Together Team

Will Upton QC, Caroline Addy, Oliver Sells QC, John Absalom, George Abrahams, Paul Martinelli, Greg Lawrence, Wendy Mead OBE, Ruby Sayed, Edward Lord OBE

The Ward of Farringdon Without is represented by ten Temple and Farringdon Together councillors (click on their names for more information) who are seeking re-election on 24 March 2022:

George Abrahams CC – Managing Director of George Abrahams Limited, Councillor since 2000

Deputy John Absalom – retired Chairman of Absalom & Tribe Limited, Councillor since 1994

Caroline Addy CC – Barrister specialising in media, defamation, privacy, and harassment at Doughty Street, Councillor since 2017, Chair of the City of London Police Professional Standards and Integrity Committee

Greg Lawrence CC – Managing Director of G Lawrence Wholesale Meat Co Ltd, Chairman of the Smithfield Market Tenants Association, Councillor since 1994

Deputy Edward Lord OBE – Non-Executive Director and Consultant, judicial Office Holder (Magistrate and Employment Appeal Tribunal Member), City Resident, Councillor since 2001, Deputy Chair of the Establishment, Capital Buildings and Gresham Committees

Paul Martinelli CC – Managing Director of P J Martinelli Limited, Councillor since 2013, Chair of the City Bridge Trust Grants Committee, Governor of the Museum of London

Wendy Mead OBE CC – Councillor since 1997, Former Sheriff, Former Chief Commoner, Past Chairman of the Port Health and Environmental Services Committee

Ruby Sayed CC – Barrister specialising in child and family law at One Pump Court Chambers, Governing Bencher of Inner Temple and their appointed representative on the Bar Tribunals and Adjudication Service Appointments Body and Assistant to the Master of the House. Entrepreneurial Investor, Chair of the Asian Women’s Resource Centre, Trustee of Bury St. Edmund’s Women’s Aid. Councillor since 2017. Currently Chair of the Community and Children’s Services Committee, Chair and Lead Member for Safeguarding for the City of London and Chair of Safer City Partnerships Board.

Oliver Sells QC CC – Barrister specialising in complex crime at 5 Paper Buildings; Governing Bencher of Inner Temple, Temple Resident, Crown Court Recorder, Councillor since 2017, Chair of the Open Spaces and City Gardens Committee, Deputy Chair of the Planning & Transportation Committee

William Upton QC CC – Barrister specialising in planning, environmental, and local government law at 6 Pump Court, former chair of Planning Aid, Councillor since 2017, Deputy Chair of the Hampstead Heath, Highgate Woods, and Queens Park Committee

%d bloggers like this: